Support

How to erase all data from your Android phone


Go to Settings

Select System > Advanced > Reset options

You will be presented with three choices.

  1. “Reset Wi-Fi, mobile & Bluetooth” is sometimes useful if you’re having trouble with connectivity.
  2. “Reset app preferences” will restore all of your app and notification defaults, among other things. Neither of these will delete the data on your phone.
  3. “Erase all data (factory reset),” and that’s the one you’re going to select.

You’ll get a warning screen reminding you that your data will be erased, along with all the accounts you’re currently signed into.

Select “Reset phone.”

If you have a PIN or some other security setup, you’ll be asked to enter it.

You’ll get another screen asking if you’re sure this is what you want to do.

Are you sure? Then hit the “Erase everything” button.

2021 FINALISTS

*Subject to the Quality Assessment Tech Team completing all checks before 2pm, and you accepting any changes if needed. Please also allow up to 48 hours for your device to be processed when delivered.

©2021 E-giant Limited. All Rights Reserved | Company No. 8321525 - VAT No. GB153510637