Support Home > Device > Removing Data From My Phone

Removing Data From My Phone

Mobile phones are still worth a lot of money, even if they're a few years old or have faults. You can easily get a quote from us in a few simple clicks and we'll lock in your price for 14 days with our price guarantee.

phone showing delete data screen

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. If you've paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.
  2. Back up your device.
  3. Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. If you're using iOS 10.3 or later, tap Settings > [your name]. Scroll down and tap Sign Out. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off. If you're using iOS 10.2 or earlier, tap Settings > iCloud > Sign Out. Tap Sign Out again, then tap Delete from My [device] and enter your Apple ID password. Then go to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > Sign Out.
  4. Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you've turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. Forgot your Apple ID or your Apple ID password?
  5. If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then tap Erase [device].
  6. If you're switching to a non-Apple phone, deregister iMessage.
  7. Contact your network provider for help transferring service to a new owner. If you aren't using a SIM card with your device, you can contact them to get help transferring service to the new owner.
  8. Remove your old device from your list of trusted devices.

How to erase all data from your Android phone

Go to Settings Select System > Advanced > Reset options. You will be presented with three choices.

  1. "Reset Wi-Fi, mobile & Bluetooth" is sometimes useful if you're having trouble with connectivity.
  2. "Reset app preferences" will restore all of your app and notification defaults, among other things. Neither of these will delete the data on your phone.
  3. "Erase all data (factory reset)," and that's the one you're going to select. You'll get a warning screen reminding you that your data will be erased, along with all the accounts you're currently signed into. Select "Reset phone." If you have a PIN or some other security setup, you'll be asked to enter it. You'll get another screen asking if you're sure this is what you want to do. Are you sure? Then hit the "Erase everything" button.

UPDATED SEPTEMBER 2023

Did this answer your question?

Great! We're glad you found an answer

Still need help? Get in touch

Email Customer Service

info@webuyanyphone.com

©2024 WeBuyAnyPhone Limited. All rights reserved | Company No. 8321525 - VAT No. GB153510637