Support Home > Device > Do I need to sign out of my PlayStation account before sending my console in to WeBuyAnyPhone?

Do I need to sign out of my PlayStation account before sending my console in to WeBuyAnyPhone?

No. If you perform a factory reset, this will remove your account, and a console that's still signed in won't delay your payment.

If you forget to factory reset your device before sending, do not worry we securely wipe every console we receive during testing of the device.

We recommend changing your PlayStation account password once your console has left you.

UPDATED OCTOBER 2026

Did this answer your question?

Great! We're glad you found an answer

Still need help? Get in touch

whatsapp

WhatsApp

Message our team on WhatsApp

Open WhatsApp
©2026 WeBuyAnyPhone Limited. All rights reserved | Company No. 8321525 - VAT No. GB153510637