Support

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad


  1. If you’ve paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.
  2. Back up your device.
  3. Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store.

If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later, tap Settings > [your name]. Scroll down and tap Sign Out. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off.

If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, tap Settings > iCloud > Sign Out. Tap Sign Out again, then tap Delete from My [device] and enter your Apple ID password. Then go to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > Sign Out.

  1. Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. Forgot your Apple ID or your Apple ID password?

  2. If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then tap Erase [device].

  3. If you’re switching to a non-Apple phone, deregister iMessage.

  4. Contact your network provider for help transferring service to a new owner. If you aren’t using a SIM card with your device, you can contact them to get help transferring service to the new owner.

  5. Remove your old device from your list of trusted devices.

* We’ll pay you on the same day of us satisfactorily testing your device. Applies to orders placed after 7th November 2020. Orders placed before this date subject to our usual 5 day payment terms.

©2021 E-giant Limited. All Rights Reserved | Company No. 8321525 - VAT No. GB153510637